

PUBLIC NOTICE AND MEETING AGENDA

Delta Protection Commission

Thursday, July 20, 2023 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (*End time of the meeting is approximate*) The Point Restaurant 120 Marina Drive, Rio Vista, CA 94571

- 1. Call to order and Flag Salute
- 2. Welcome & Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment an opportunity for members of the public to address the Commission regarding items not on the agenda
- 4. Report on Delta Stewardship Council Activities Chair Diane Burgis
- 5. Commissioner Comments/Announcements

Consent Agenda

6. Consider Approval of Draft March 9, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Regular Agenda

- 7. Consider appointments to Delta Protection Advisory Committee pursuant to Public Resources Code section 29753, subdivision (a) Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director
- 8. Receive Commission Binders Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director
- 9. Receive Executive Director Report Bruce Blodgett, Executive Director
- 10. Receive Delta as Place Report Delta Watermaster presentation by Jay Ziegler
- 11. Receive Delta Protection Advisory Committee (DPAC) Report Anna Swenson (DPAC Chair)
- 12. Delta Signs presentation
 - a. Gateway monument and interpretive sign project Steve White and Henry Yasui, Sacramento County Department of Transportation
- 13. Adjourn

Delta Protection Commission - Membership

Diane Burgis, Chair Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

John Vasquez, Vice Chair Solano County Board of Supervisors

Oscar Villegas Yolo County Board of Supervisors

Patrick Hume Sacramento County Board of Supervisors

Steve Ding San Joaquin County Board of Supervisors

Ron Kott

Cities of Contra Costa and Solano Counties

Paul Steele Cities of Sacramento and Yolo Counties

Alan Nakanishi Cities of San Joaquin County

Jim Paroli Central Delta Reclamation Districts

Tom Slater North Delta Reclamation Districts

Nick Mussi South Delta Reclamation Districts **Toks Omishakin** CA State Transportation Agency

Karen Ross CA Department of Food and Agriculture

Wade Crowfoot CA Natural Resources Agency

Brian Bugsch CA State Lands Commission

Ex Officio Members

Carlos Villapudua California State Assembly

Susan Talamantes Eggman California State Senate

If you have any questions or have a request for reasonable modification or accommodation due to a disability, please contact Blake Roberts at <u>blake.roberts@delta.ca.gov</u> or 530-650-6572. Attachments and additional information can be found on the Delta Protection Commission website: <u>www.delta.ca.gov</u>

Comments submitted to <u>submit@delta.ca.gov</u> by noon on July 20, 2023 will be shared with Commissioners prior to the meeting to the extent possible. Public comments on each agenda item will follow the order of: 1) emailed comments, 2) those verbally requesting to make comments after notice offered by Chair during meeting.

The agenda items listed above may be considered in a different order at the Commission meeting, subject to the discretion of the Chair. At the discretion of the Commission, all items appearing on this agenda, whether or not expressly listed for action, may be deliberated upon and may be subject to action. The Commission welcomes and encourages participation in its meetings. The Commission limits testimony to not more than three minutes per person, or more time at the discretion of the Chair.